Home > Jolicloud > Should I Do A New Jolicloud Review Now Or Later?

Should I Do A New Jolicloud Review Now Or Later?

Ever since Jolicloud announced their new desktop back in October I’ve been contemplating doing a new extensive review. However, I was leery about doing a review on something that was still in development & changing daily. Plus, I wanted to wait until they released an updated version of Joli OS to go with the new desktop. But it’s been almost 4 months since the new desktop release & it looks like development has stalled somewhat. Plus, there still hasn’t be any indication if Joli OS will ever get updated. So I’m wondering if it would be a good time to go ahead & do the review? One major problem I have with doing it now is that seems Jolicloud has made a major change to their service in the past week with no announcement or indication if it’s permanent or temporary. There have also been hints from Jolicloud on Facebook that another new unannounced product is coming. Could this be the new Joli OS? I don’t think it is if the posts on Facebook are indicator. It might be a companion app similar to Jolicloud Me or it could be a refresh of the iOS & Android apps. Either way I’m at a crossroads & don’t know how to proceed. I think Jolicloud needs some good press on a great product, but at the same time there are things that are not real flattering that could be fixed in future updates. So I don’t want be premature with a review that could potentially make it look bad. But then again a lot of the outstanding issues I have with the new desktop have been forwarded to the team in the hundreds of suggestions, feedback & bug reports I’ve sent them over the past 4 months. So If after 4 months the issues haven’t been fixed are they not fair game for criticism? Maybe so. I think I’m going let this post stew for a couple of days & see if it gets any attention from the public or Jolicloud themselves. If I don’t get a response I think I will go ahead with a full review next week. Just hope I don’t regret doing it.

Categories: Jolicloud Tags: ,
  1. Gman
    March 13, 2013 at 3:40 am

    It’s Jolidrive now and it looks great!

    • AzBat360
      March 13, 2013 at 9:55 am

      Thanks for the comment! Yep, I’ve been using it for awhile now. I’m planning on a update this weekend(knock on wood) now that it’s officially announced. It does look great & it’s exactly the direction I think they need to go. More later…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

