Home > Uncategorized > Boy I feel old, Happy Birthday to me!

Boy I feel old, Happy Birthday to me!

Evidently I can’t kick it like I used to & I’m not even 40 yet. LOL Had a pretty good birthday or at least as good of one you can have working all day. I’ll make that up tomorrow with my day off. πŸ˜‰ I’m going to need it after going to bed late last night & another late one tonight.

I originally planned on posting my extensive in-depth review of Jolicloud & Joli OS 1.2, but with all the Facebook & Twitter catching up I just didn’t get the time to work on it. I did however install Joli OS 1.2 on my main desktop machine for the first time. Up until today I had used Jolicloud exclusively on this little 10″ eMachines eM250 netbook. Never wanted to install Jolicloud on the desktop since it’s my PlayOn DLNA media server & my only access to my favorite TV shows via Hulu. With the latest version I figured what the hell & I installed the Jolicloud Express edition. I’ll included full details on that in the review, but bottom line it worked but not without any problems. Stay tuned till tomorrow. It’s time for bed! πŸ™‚

Tommy McClain

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. March 11, 2011 at 10:45 am

    Joli Birthday πŸ˜‰

  2. AzBat360
    March 11, 2011 at 11:07 am

    Thanks man it was “nice”. πŸ˜‰

  3. geoff
    March 12, 2011 at 12:22 am

    Hey, Bro! I installed Joli through the Chrome browser for Mac…it is working ok overall but Dropbox and a few other things still arent working for me either.

    • March 30, 2011 at 5:07 am

      geoff, try to refresh your browser twice.

  4. AzBat360
    March 12, 2011 at 5:50 am

    It’s probably because you’re running that stupid Mac Mini. LOL πŸ˜‰ Let me know what exactly is going wrong. Maybe other people are experiencing the same problems? All else fails I would install Joli OS & kick MacOS to the curb. πŸ˜€

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

