Home > Uncategorized > Two Things I Love: Batman & Tech

Two Things I Love: Batman & Tech

First, let me say “Welcome!”. I’ve finally joined the 21st century & made a personal blog. Funny thing is this isn’t my first time. I originally did my first web site back in 1995 about 3D accelerators. It was a blog before they were called blogs or even weblogs. LOL Second, let me say that these are just two things I love, but they’re not entirely the most important. My wife & family rank higher, but I won’t be talking about my personal life here, just tech & Batman.

You’re probably asking yourself, will I talk a lot about Batman? Probably not. The theme is just a cheeky way to integrate my tech talk with my almost unhealthy obsession with the Dark Knight. 🙂 I fell in love with my blog title after seeing it in the following webcomics on Microsoft’s Kinect:

What will I talk about? Expect topics on gaming like Xbox, Kinect, XNA & Indie Games. I’ve been a big Xbox gaming fan for the past 5 years & I post regularly on forums like Beyond 3D, NeoGAF & the Indie Game forum on Microsoft’s App Hub. I’m also fascinated with gadgets & mobile technology like tablets, Zune or Windows Phone 7. I regularly visit Gizmodo & Engadget to keep up with the latest news. You might even see a little bit about surveying, mapping & GIS technology since that’s what I do for my day job. But initially you’ll see a lot about my most recent obsession: cloud computing on my netbook using the Linux OS Jolicloud. So again welcome to my blog  & thanks for visiting!

Tommy McClain

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

